Isaac Mazyck House
Constructed Circa 1783
Built by Isaac Mazyck III after the fire of 1778, this three-story historic house has a wide fan lighted entry on the south end of the front facade that accesses a side passage running the length of the dwelling. This is an unusual feature for this period. A second floor drawing room follows the lead of earlier merchant houses on Church St. and stretches the length of the front of the house. Mazyck, a grandson of a Hugeunot immigrant, died soon after the houses completion. He bequeathed the home to his daughter, Mrs. Robert Wilson. The home remained in the Wilson Family for over a century. The courtyard is surrounded by the origional servant's quarters, kitchen building, and neccessary dependencies for the main house. The residence has been owned by the Middleton Family for over fifty years.
Experience a real historic home right in the center of the city.